WFD?

I’ve been cooking up a storm lately! Here’s what we had the last two nights:

Homemade fettucine alfredo!

This dish was surprisingly easy, and super delicious! I used the pasta recipe from The Clean Bin Project’s DIY page:

1 cup Semolina Flour, and a little bit of water. Add water a TBSP at a time (mine took about 10-12) and knead dough for a few minutes.

Let sit for 5 minutes (you can boil your water now) Then out dough SUUUUPER thin and cut into strips.

I used a pizza cutter and it worked great. Boil for 5 minutes , toss with some homemade alfredo sauce (recipe I found at 100 Days of Real Food’s ) and enjoy!. I’d say the whole thing took about 15 min. definitely going to make this again!

 

Tonight’s dinner, was a little more time-consuming, but extremely delish!

Grilled Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin

Recipe also from 100 days of real food. I paired it with Coconut rice (and noodles, cause I didn’t have enough rice. Half and half turned out nice.) and Honey/ginger roasted carrots. We don’t have a grill, so I just seared the pork in a cast iron pan for 5 or 6 minutes, then put the whole thing in the oven on 450 for 20-25 minutes. Everything took about the same amount of time to cook, which I love, so after all the prep was done, it was smooth sailing. The carrots, I just boiled for 5 minutes so they’d roast faster and then tossed them in a bowl with some oil, honey, and grated ginger and baked them for 20 minutes along with the pork. You can even put them in the same pan, which I eventually did to add more flavour.

It was a big hit!

 

Leave a Reply

